CBSE Board Syllabus for Science

The CBSE Syllabus for Science includes five units and the total of numbers 60 in the final examination result. These units are
1. Chemical substances (18)
2. world of living (16)
3. Effects of current (10)
4. Light (8)
5. Natural sources (8)
The number of the marks include in the result are shown in the brackets. This is the result for the 10th standard science board. The detailed information of the CBSE Science Syllabus is available on the portal of the edurite board. The page of edurite boards has all the details of the CBSE Science Syllabus. For the excellent performance in the examination students must be aware about the syllabus. The visitors can access the page easily and get the CBSE Science Syllabus which matches the NCERT books for the different standards. The CBSE Syllabus for Science provided here helps the students to prepare better for their CBSE science examination.
The main focus of the board is on reforming examinations and evaluation of the practices. This includes skill learning of the students where the students are job oriented and according to the need the teachers are also recruited time to time. The CBSE board conducts examination for the 10th and 12th standard and provides certificates to the qualifying students of the affiliated schools. The board exam pattern for the CBSE board has changed from the year 2011. According to the changes the pattern for the 10th class board exam will be optional and that are replaced by the internal assessment. The students are much worried about their percentage, so CBSE applied grading system in the 10th standard.
The syllabus for all the classes is manages in a way that facilitates sequential and progressive conceptual understanding of a student. The curriculum of the CBSE board has the basis of the syllabus with the four words named 'what', 'when', 'where' and 'how'. The NCERT books of CBSE board encourage the students to explore around and learn through the world.

CBSE Board Syllabus for Science by Class