CBSE Board Syllabus for Class 8

CBSE Board Syllabus for Class 8 by Subject
  • CBSE BOARD Math Syllabus for Class 8

    COURSE STRUCTURE CLASS 8 MATHEMATICS Number System  (i) Rational Numbers: • Properties of rational numbers.(including identities). Usinggeneral form of expression to describe properties • Consolidation of operations on rational numbers. • Representation of rational numbers on the number line • Between any two rational numbers there lies another rati...Read More

  • CBSE BOARD Science Syllabus for Class 8

     Course Structure  Science  Class 8 1. Food: Crop production Questions Crop production: How are different food crops produced? What are the various foods we get from animal sources? Key Concepts Crop production: Soil preparation, selection of seeds, sowing, applying fertilizers, irrigation, weeding, harvesting and storage; nitrogen fixation, nitro...Read More

  • CBSE BOARD English Core Syllabus for Class 8

    CBSE SYLLABUS FOR CLASS 8 ENGLISH SECTION A: READING 20 Marks Q 1-4 Four unseen reading passages of 5 marks each. Each reading passage will have 5 sub- parts, each of 1 mark. All questions will be multiple choice questions. The passages will be extracts from poems/factual/descriptive/literary/discursive passages. Questions will test inference, e...Read More

  • CBSE BOARD Social Science Syllabus for Class 8

    Class 8 Social Science UNIT 1- HISTORY: India and the Contemporary World II Term 1 Sub- Unit 1.2    Economies and Livelihood (ANY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING) 4              Indusrialization 1850s-1950s           (Chapter 4) 5              Urbanization and Urban lives           (Chapter 5) 6              Trade and Globalization               ...Read More

Sign Up FREE

Get help on CBSE Board Syllabus for class 8 Now